10 years of
One Thousand Hockey Legs
>> HWL 2015 Wallpapers
>> Men's HWL Wallpapers
>> Men's HIL Wallpapers
>> Men's Team Wallpapers
>> Women's Team Wallpapers

Sultan of Johor Cup 2015
Print Icon   Email Icon Back
Jr Men Team announced for Sultan of Johor Cup (9/29/2015)
--Press Release
India Junior Men Team announced for 5th Sultan of Johor Cup

New Delhi, 28 September 2015: Hockey India announced the India Junior Men squad for the upcoming 5th Sultan of Johor Cup to be played in Johor Bahru, Malaysia from 11th to 18th October 2015. The Junior Men Team, will be led by Captain Harjeet Singh with the support of Dipsan Tirkey as the Vice- Captain.

The 18-member squad, post finishing fourth in the recently culminated Volvo Invitational U-21 (Men) Tournament 2015 will be looking to bounce back to claim the title in the upcoming 5th Sultan of Johor Cup.

The tournament will witness India, Australia, Great Britain, Argentina, Pakistan and Malaysia and will be played in Round Robin format.

India is the two time defending champion and will be clashing against Pakistan, in its first match of the tournament.

For full schedule click here.

Captain Harjeet Singh: “We are the defending champions and the boys are excited about retaining the title. We are not allowing pressure to take over us. The team is in a very good shape and confident to perform as per expectations in the upcoming 5th Sultan of Johor Cup. We are undergoing scrupulous training sessions and we feel huge improvement in the way we are passing the ball to each other and the way we are working on converting on opportunities. Also, we are effectively working on rectifying the mistakes committed in the previous tournaments which will help us to achieve desired goals.”

Coach Harendra Singh: “The boys are confident of the tournament ahead and they aim to retain the title. Our opening match is against Pakistan and the boys are excited about their clash against them. The team has worked on their game as per each teams’ performance in the recent past. We have spent time watching past videos, understanding where all did we make mistakes and how well do we ensure that the same is not repeated. The team is all geared up face the challenge ahead.”

List of Players -


1. Suraj Karkera
2. Vikas Dahiya


3. Varun Kumar
4. Dipsan Tirkey - Vice Captain
5. Anand Lakra
6. Vikramjit Singh
7. Harmanpreet Singh


8. Nilakanta Sharma
9. Harjeet Singh - Captain
10. Santa Singh
11. Simranjeet Singh
12. Manpreet


13. Arman Qureshi
14. Gurjant Singh
15. Ajay Yadav
16. Parvinder Singh
17. Sumit Kumar
18. Ajit Kumar Pandey

Stick2Hockey App on android
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Discussion Board
Write a Message
Your Message
Replying  Message Close
Your Message